Emma 'Pixie' Watson

I feel like an unnatural amount of people have been discussing this haircut since the weekend… But how and ever, I wanted to see what ye think of it.

The story goes that Emma has gotten the chop to be in with a chance to star in the English-language version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

Her fellow pixie-haired Brit has also been linked to the part.

Carey 'Pixie' Mulligan

And I can’t help but post a picture of the woman who first sported the do waaaaay back in the day…. (incidentally, she’s not starring in a Steig Larrson movie. You’ll find her on Sky News though.)

Mia Farrow

(Incidentally, have ye seen Mia at the war crimes tribunal in the Hague? Someone’s been at their face! She has a lovely voice though, I could listen to it all day.)

But whatever… what do ye think of Emma’s new do? I went for a haircut very like this about three years ago. Although I loved it at the time, I don’t know if I could go that short again. That bit at the back of my neck was so short… I felt a bit like a fella!