Oops! … I did it again.
I played with my (bank) cards.
Got lost in the shop. (River Island)
Oh, panic, panic. (mounting debts)


Y’see, I get confused when I get paid. I never did business in school, I really only understood the mechanics of an Overdraft a few years ago (charges eh?) and when I see money in my bank account, I presume it’s for me. To spend. On whatever I like.


I mosey into River Island this afternoon, perhaps with the vague intention of buying a pair of slacks, but I literally pick up about 46 items, ranging from alpine jumpers to cocktail dresses to handbags to patterned Henry Holland for Pretty Polly tights (swish). My self-edit mode is distinguishing between what looks good on me and what doesn’t; nothing to do with what I can and can’t afford. I just don’t forecast my budget like that. (WHAT BUDGET?)  It’s so limiting on my creative aura y’know?


So I got me some slacks – nipped in at the ankle, tuxedo style, pretty slick. It has a detachable bow, which I like, as I’m not sure the bow is for me. Trousers kindly modelled by my office chair, who is quite happy with a change of scenery to be honest. I then HAD to have this skirt because a) it was 14e and b) its kinda hideous and c) it was 14e. I love cheap and hideous. Logic see?


Finally I purchased this beaut. Some may say it looks like a well-groomed, but nonethless, dead sheepdog and I’m inclined to agree, but I thought: hey – what the hell? It’s not like I can’t afford to look like a dead sheepdog right?

