New label crush alert. Stolen Girlfriends Club – started in 2005, only on my radar in 2010.  (People, I am married to the computer already, I can’t catch everything…) Anyway, where to begin? The name is just inspired. I wanna be a stolen girlfriend, I wanna be part of that club. The look is insouciant, playful and seeeexxxxxyyyyy. And the pièce de résistance – two of the label owners are ex-pro surfers. PRO SURFERS – did you hear that? That just takes cool to a whole other level. The fashion line is just one of the tentacles of this creative super-collective; SGC incorporates musics, film, photography and events.


Seriously – tweed bicycle shorts – who would have thought it? I was racking my brains of how to do heritage this Winter without looking like Lady of the Manor, and BAM – Stolen Girlfriends Club give me tweed bicycle shorts. They also dabble in jewellery with a line called Heavy Metal, and by the Beard of Zeus, I simply must have that I love you to Death pendant. Intense – moi?

Check out the really sweet and dreamy video they shot for their Weapons of Mass Seduction Campaign. Beautiful and baffling. Don’t you just want in?

