Stop the press peeps…It has just been announced that the stunning French design house Lanvin is teaming up with highstreet giant H&M!!! And to say I’m excited would be a MASSIVE understatement.  This is huge news people… Lanvin is one of my all time fave designers, oozing ridiculously unattainable glamour, luxury and sophistication…

H&M, who has previously teamed up with the likes of Stella McCartney and Karl Lagerfeld, has announced that Lanvin’s artistic director, Alber Elbaz, will be designing a womenswear collection to launch on 23 November.  According to the genius, Elbaz himself, he was approached by the highstreet giant to see if he could ‘translate the dream’, stating that;
‘’I have said in the past that I would never do a mass-market collection, but what intrigued me was the idea of H&M going luxury, rather than Lanvin going public.’

Now I gotta admit over the past few years there has been a silly amount of designer collaborations, and one’s got to wonder if it’s the right move for such high end luxury brand names? I mean, it wasn’t that long ago H&M announced a design collaboration with Jimmy Choo!!! But more than that we’ve seen, Matthew Williamson at Debenhams, Giles Deacon at New Look, Pierre Hardy at Gap.   But hey what do I care… LANVIN IS COMING TO H&M….. Yeeeeeeeeaaaaaahhh!!!!

Check out this video of Alber Elbaz, Lanvin Creative Director introducing the collaboration:

Naomi xx

