So as we discovered in an earlier post, they call me Lips Mc Ginn. This might somehow imply I have big sumptuous lips or that I have a penchant for the lipstick, but neither are true. My lips are a part of my facial geography that I completely ignore. And I mean completely.

Sometimes I forget to wipe off the foundation (for the boys that are reading: you are supposed to apply foundation e-v-e-r-y-w-h-e-r-e. It acts as a base for the rest of the slap). At the very most, at a push, in the most extreme circumstances, I will sometimes, on occasion, apply…vaseline. So, I’ve been thinking, I’m gonna have a go. A go at the ‘aul lipstick. And with my proclivity for complete immersion in a new hobby or activity, I’m gonna throw myself in at the deep end. No neutral or discreet coral for me, thank you very much. Nope, I want flaming, neon, acid-house pink. I want the populace to say ‘people travelled for miles to see these pink lips, they were awe-inspiring’. I want to leave publicans in a state of bemusement. I want to leave garish, cartoon-like rings at the base of a cigarette (not that I smoke…it’s bad for you). I want LIPSTICK DOMINATION, the kind that comes in a shade of SHOCKING PINK.  See below.

Marc by Marcb Jacobs

Antonio Berardi

Antonio Berardi

