So its safe to say I have never been an A-wear fan. I always thought it was the Fair City of fashion i.e. a poor Irish substitute of our neighbours across the water. The clothes were never as on trend and the material always poor quality. A-wear was similar to Pennys but double the price and lacking the ability to adapt High Fashion to High Street.

But, in recent months, A-Wear has launched in the UK, launched online and re-invented itself in the fashion world. I was in for a mooch on Sunday and it has some innovative pieces that are not available in any other high street store. It is fast running River Island to the ground as my go-to shop on the High Street

My must-have fashion item of  Spring/Summer 2010 was from A-wear

Pity I didn’t get to it before it sold out all over Dublin. With a frock as hot as that, why wouldn’t it? However, I am not overly nostalgic and was quickly able to get on board with the current stock. Check out the pieces I’m hankering after at the minute. Just have to get my funds together to buy some of them. Did I mention it’s my birthday next week????

I think this dress is a fantastic dress for nights out on holiday. The material is really unusual and it’s a great price at €50. It would be spot on for a summer wedding with some big gold jewellery and fuck-off heels.

I heart this jacket a lot. It’s a nifty little transfer piece that will carry you into August and September when the chill starts to kick in. Its also reasonable at €45

I also love these peg leg trousers and think they would be trés chic with a set of high wedges

My favoruite piece by far is this faux fur jacket. I can see it looking after me and my dressy dresses for nights out in the Winter.

