I’m pretty impressed with Chanel’s A/W 2010 collection (more pics and analysis to follow.) But as much as I like those furry boots, they made me have a most heinous reaction. I said… gulp… “I remember those first time round.”

ARRRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHH!

Of course by the ‘first time round’ I’m referring to is this:

creamfiellds

even creamier fields

So I say kudos to Karl for re-imagining them into fine luxury. Check out the high-heeled version:

sumptuous

And why I think Chanel has been really clever with this design is because they’ve re-established themselves as luxurious and for royalty only. Because only people who don’t work and get driven everywhere can wear these boots.

Wonder how this style will filter down to the high street… Or will we see an unashamed return of the Creamfields Yeti boots? *Shudders*

