Even though I am still grappling with bikini-itis, hair removal and tan ‘n tone for the impending “heatwave” this summer, the fashion world keeps churning out the seaons, with autumn/winter already peeking through. I personally have major issues with the commercially motivated and completely constructed seasonality of the fashion world, but that’s for another day. I am taking this moment to comment on the recycled ethos of the Miu Miu A/W 09 collection. Imagine my glee to discover that I already have a number of garments that I can whip out when the time comes. Miu Miu are preaching deconstructed tailoring, sack-shaped dresses, fox furs, granny curtains and the beautiful finale – bikinis! I don’t need to invest, I need to forage.

I have this exact sack in black...

I have this exact sack in black...

We do live on a farm...

We do live on a farm...

They are hanging in my granny's house. I swear

They are hanging in my granny's house. I swear

Summer to Winter Bikini

Summer to Winter Bikini

