So tonight I will be heading to the college architecture ball and, I admit, there was some mean decision making to be made, with the debate over whether to go long or short taking the usual number one spot. I even heard one of the male tutors worringly ask whether it was black tie or formal. I tried on a variety of styles…my long Alexander Mc Queen dress…a beautiful piece pictured left in the header…a shorter dusty pink satin and chiffon Karen Millen number…and a silver and grey printed Michael Kors dress from our recent visit to the Big Apple. However I settled on my vintage Laurence Krazar dress…picked up in a vintage shop in Florence, pictured with my BCBG Maxazria clutch. To add a little bit of youthful funk I’ll wear it with my black Bimba and Lola headband, a cropped military style black Walter jacket, a pair of flat grey slingbacks from Penney’s and my favourite pieces at the moment, some layered delicate gold chains…formal but fun…I think it should satisfy the debates?

view-34

view-22

